Happy New Year!

Our Events page has been updated with our first musical guests of 2015. Check back for more additions!

Advertisements

Christmas Week Hours

We’ll be open for the following hours during Christmas Week 2014 for your last-minute gift-giving and celebration needs!

  • Monday Dec. 22: 1:00 – 5:00pm
  • Tuesday Dec. 23: 1:00 – 5:00pm
  • Wednesday Dec. 24: 1:00 – 4:00pm
  • Thursday Dec. 25: CLOSED
  • Friday Dec. 26: 1:00 – 10:00pm
  • Saturday Dec. 27: 1:00 – 11:00pm

Merry Christmas!

6th Anniversary Weekend!

Help us celebrate our upcoming 6th Anniversary, with some of our favorite musical guests and more!

On Friday November 28, Bill Gorby and the Roustabouts bring us traditional bluegrass music, starting at 7:30pm.

Come on out and enjoy our Art Show on Saturday, November 29 from 1:00 to 4:00pm. Artist include Ben Steffl Thompson, who will be offering his locally-made pottery for sale; Melanie Steffl Thompson, who will be displaying her original paintings and other art work for sale; Sherry Becker-Gorby will be bringing her locally-made pottery for sale; and Vera Lynn Bush will be displaying her handmade Jewelry for Rock Stars line. In addition, the original oil paintings of Ohio fine artist Greg Dearth are displayed throughout the winery and are offered for sale.

That evening, The MSM Trio performs live at 7:30pm.

As always, there is a $5 cover charge for music events.

We are OPEN this Friday, October 24

Our Events page had previously stated that we were to be closed for a special event this Friday. That event has been cancelled, so we are now OPEN for our regular hours (1:00 – 10:00pm) this Friday, October 24, 2014. Also join us on Saturday, October 25 to welcome our musical guests, The Fossils!

We are CLOSED this Friday October 3

Due to a special event, we will be CLOSED this Friday, October 3, 2014.

On Saturday, October 4, we will be open from 1:00 – 10:00pm. Sorry, no live music this week!

Harvesting Sunday Sept. 7 at 10am

We are having another harvest day on Sunday, September 7, 2014, beginning at 10:00am, and are looking for more volunteers! If you can’t come that early, come whenever you can! Participants get dinner with wine after the picking.

First 2014 Harvest: Sunday, August 31

As previously announced, we are looking for volunteers to help with our harvest this season. We have determined that our first harvest will take place this Sunday, August 31, starting at 12:00 noon. Please send us an email to info@blacksheepvineyard.com if you are coming! Volunteers get a dinner with wine.